Fordham Law School banner photo


Latin American Law Students Association

LALSA is an organization dedicated to serving Fordham Law students, alumni, and the community at large by maintaining a community for Latino/a legal professionals.

Within the law school community, LALSA devotes a substantial amount of its efforts to helping first-year students adjust to the rigors of law school. We coordinate academic panels, professional development workshops, a 1L Mentorship Program, and various other events to assist students and increase community bonding.

LALSA is actively involved with various legal societies, Latino/a bar associations and other law school chapters including but not limited to the Hispanic National Bar Association, the Puerto Rican Bar Association, and the National Latino/a Law Students Association.  We retain strong ties with our alumni and remain committed to the local community by participating in various community service events.  Each year, our efforts culminate in our Annual Alumni Dinner where we honor outstanding Fordham LALSA alumni and students.  Ultimately, we strive to bring together the greater Latino legal community and promote Latino culture.

The 2012-2013 LALSA Executive Board looks forward to serving you.

Christopher Rodriguez
Co-President
crodriguez55@law.fordham.edu

Michelle Gonzalez
Co-President
mgonzalez75@law.fordham.edu

Laura Gerace
Vice President
lgerace@law.fordham.edu

Katy Benitez
Treasurer
kbenitez4@law.fordham.edu 

Paola Arzeno
Secretary
parzeno@law.fordham.edu

Alexandra Espinosa
Community Affairs Chair
aespinosa5@law.fordham.edu

Ruben Magalhaes
Student Affairs Chair
rmagalhaes@law.fordham.edu

Patrick Randolph Bell
Alumni Affairs Chair
pbell4@law.fordham.edu

Kimberly Rai
Social Activities Co-Chair
krai@law.fordham.edu

Kelvin Collado
Social Activities Co-Chair
kcollado4@law.fordham.edu

Edgar Rivera
Firm Relations Co-Chair
aedrivera@law.fordham.edu

Sherry Hwang
Firm Relations Co-Chair
itavares@law.fordham.edu

Ingrid Tavares
Moot Court Co-Chair
jrivera27@law.fordham.edu

Adam Pullano
Moot Court Co-Chair
apullano1@law.fordham.edu

Robert Sanchez
Technology Chair
rsanchez23@law.fordham.edu

General Email
lalsa@law.fordham.edu
(212) 636-6950