Fordham Law School banner photo

Stein Alumni "in the Service of Others" Awards Reception and Call for Nominations


Date: Tuesday, October 21, 2014 * 6:30-8:30 pm

Location: The new Fordham Law School building (150 W. 62nd Street) @ The Costantino Room

The Stein Center is now accepting nominations for the Stein Alumni "in the Service of Others" Awards, which will be presented at the Stein Alumni Awards Reception.

We will recognize two Stein Scholars graduates who have demonstrated exceptional leadership and commitment and have made significant public service contributions through their work with public interest organizations, government entities, courts and/or pro bono initiatives.

If you would like to nominate deserving Stein Scholars graduates, please fill out this Nomination Form by Monday, June 30, 2014.  Self nominations are welcome.  All nominations will be reviewed by members of the Stein Alumni Advisory Board, in partnership with the directors of the Stein Center and Stein Scholars Program.  Diversity of many kinds - class year, practice area, ethnicity, race, gender, sexual orientation, age, disability, etc. - will be valued during the selection process.

To RSVP for the event, contact the Stein Center: or 212-636-6988.

Previous Award Recipients:

1999: Roland Acevedo '96

2000: Matthew Lee '96

2001: Eva Landeo '96

2002: Dean John Feerick '61

2003: Laurel Hoffman '95 and Jennifer White '98

2004: Dora Galacatos '96 and Rita Glavin '96

2005: Carl Hum '97 and Rose Rodriguez '99

2006: Karen Loewy '00 and Julianne Cohn Metzger '96

2007: Udi Ofer '01 and Amy Loprest '95

2008: Kimberly Chin Salandy '97 and Joshua Gradinger '99

2009: Sue Welber '98 and Elysa Gordon '97