Fordham Law School banner photo


Registration & Breakfast

Welcome --- Dean William Treanor, Fordham School of Law

International Antitrust: Recent Developments and Trends 

Jon Leibowitz, Chairman, Federal Trade Commission, Washington
Philip Lowe, Director-General, DG Competition, European Commission, Brussels
Christine Varney, Assistant Attorney General, Antitrust Division, Department of Justice, Washington


A. Paul Victor, Presider, Dewey & LeBoeuf, New York
Bernhard Heitzer, President, Federal Cartel Office, Bonn
Ronit Kan, Director General, Israel Antitrust Authority, Jerusalem
Graeme Samuel, Chairman, Australian Competition and Consumer Commission, Canberra


State Aids and EU Competition Law and Policy
         Neelie Kroes, Commissioner for Competition, European Commission, Brussels

Government Aid and Competition Conditions

Frederic Jenny, Presider, Judge, Cour de cassation, Paris
Seth Bloom, General Counsel, Senate Antitrust Subcommittee, Judiciary Committee,    Washington
Alberto Heimler, Professor, School of Public Administration, Rome
Philip Lowe, Director-General, DG Competition, European Commission, Brussels  
Simon Polito, Lovells, London
James F.Rill, Howrey, Washington
Ulrich Soltesz, Gleiss Lutz, Brussels
Bernard Spitz, Chairman of the French Federation of Insurance Companies, Paris




Registration & Breakfast

Pharmaceutical Industry and Competition Law

Luc Gyselen, Presider, Arnold & Porter, Brussels
William E. Kovacic, Commissioner, Federal Trade Commission, Washington
Margaret K.Kyle, Assistant Professor, London Business School, London
Tracy R. Lewis, Professor, Duke Fuqua School of Business, Durham
Caroline B. Manogue, Executive Vice President, Chief Legal Officer and Secretary, Endo Pharmaceuticals Inc., Chadds Ford
Anne N. Nielsen, Vice-President & Assoc. General Counsel, Bristol-Myers Squibb, New York
Dominik Schnichels, Head of Task Force, DG Competition, European Commission, Brussels


Vertical restraints/RPM and Article 81 analysis

Andreas Reindl, Presider, Fordham Law School, New York
Amelia Fletcher, Chief Economist, Office of Fair Trading, London
Eric Gippini Fourier, Legal Service, European Commission, Brussels
Edurne Navarro Varona, Uria Menendez, Brussels
Damian Neven, Chief Economist, DG Competition, European Commission, Brussels
Tommy Prud'homme, Assistant Attorney General,  Antitrust Division Office. of     Attorney General of Texas, Austin
Nils Wahl, Judge, European Court of First Instance, Luxembourg
Christine Wilson, O'Melveny & Myers, Washington