Fordham Law School banner photo


Attorney Emeritus Program Council Members Contact List


Robert Abrams
Stroock & Stroock & Lavan LLP
180 Maiden Lane
New York, NY 10038
Tel. 212-806-5400 / 212-806-5546
Emails: rabrams@stroock.com

Steve Banks
Attorney -in- Chief
The Legal Aid Society
199 Water Street
New York, NY 10038
Tel. 212-577-3277
Email: SBanks@legal-aid.org

T. Andrew Brown
Brown & Hutchinson
2 State Street
Rochester, NY 14614
Tel. 585-454-5050
Email: abrown@brownhutchinson.com

Kathy Hirata Chin
Cadwalader Wickersham & Taft LLP
1 World Financial Center
New York, NY 10281
Tel. 212-504-6000
212 504 6542
Email: kathy.chin@cwt.com

Catherine Christian
Office of the Special Narcotics Prosecutors
NY County District Attorney's Office
1 Hogan Place
New York, NY 10013
Tel. 212-815-0178
Email: cchristian@specnarc.org

Jeannie Costello
Executive Director
Brooklyn Bar Association
Volunteer Lawyers Project, Inc.
123 Remsen Street2nd Floor
Brooklyn, NY 11201
Tel. 718-624-5446
Email: jcostello@brooklynvlp.org

Natalie Gomez-Velez
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
CUNY Law School
65-21 Main Street
Flushing, NY 11367
Tel. 718-340-4200
Direct line:718-340-4340
Email: gomez-velez@mail.law.cuny.edu

Stephen W. Greiner
Counsel
Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP
787 7th Avenue
New York, NY 10019
Tel. 212-728-8000
Direct line: 212-728-8224
Email: sgreiner@willkie.com

Elizabeth Hubbard
Former Executive Director of the
Fund for Modern Courts
27 Mallard Drive
Huntington, NY 11743
Tel. 631-427-1785
Email: libhub@optonline.net

William F. Kuntz II
Baker & Hostetler LLP
45 Rockefeller Plaza, 11th Floor
New York, NY 10111
Tel. 212-589-4200
E-mail: wkuntz@bakerlaw.com

James L. Magavern
Counsel
Magavern, Magavern Grimm LLP
14 Lafayette Square
1100 Rand Building
Buffalo, NY 14203
Tel. 716-856-3500
Email: jmagavern@magavern.com

Christopher B. O'Malley
Executive Director
The IOLA Fund of the State of NewYork
11 E 44th St #1406
New York, NY 10017
Tel. 646-865-1541
Email: comalley@iola.org

Bettina B. Plevan
Proskauer Rose  LLP
1585 Broadway
New York, NY 10036
Tel. 212-969-3000
Direct line: 212-969-3065
Email: bplevan@proskauer.com

M. Catherine Richardson
Bond, Schoeneck & King, PLLC
1 Lincoln Center
Syracuse, NY 13202
Tel. 315-218-8230
Email: crichardson@bsk.com

Alan Rothstein
General Counsel
New York City Bar Association
42 W. 44th Street
New York, NY 10036
Tel. 212-382-6623
Email: arothstein@nycbar.org

Hon. Israel Rubin
Counsel
Greenberg Traurig LLP
MetLife Building 200 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10166
Tel. 212-801-9200
Email: rubini@gtlaw.com

David Rudenstine
Professor
Cardozo School of Law
55 Fifth Avenue, Suite 926
New York, NY 10003
Tel. 212-790-0229
212-790-0847
Email: rudenstn@yu.edu

William T. Russell Jr.
Partner
Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP
425 Lexington Avenue
New York, NY 10017
Tel. 212-455-2000
E-mail: wrussell@stblaw.com

Patricia E. Salkin
Director
Government Law Center at
Albany Law School
80 New Scotland Avenue
Albany, NY 12208
Tel. 518-445-2351
Email: psalk@albanylaw.edu

Catherine Samuels
Former Director 
Access to Justice Program,
Open Society Institute
11 Althea Lane
Larchmont, NY 10538
Tel. (914) 834-8432
Email: catherinesamuels@yahoo.com

Cynthia Schrock Seeley
Immediate Past President
Women's Bar Association of the State of New York
P.O. Box 138
Glens Falls, NY 12801
Tel. 518-429-0404
Email: clschrock@nysbar.com

Robert C. Sheehan
Pro Bono Partner
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom
Four Time Square
New York, NY
Tel. 212-735-3350
Email: robert.sheehan@skadden.com

Kenneth G. Standard
General Counsel
Epstein Becker & Green P.C.
250 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10177
T.212-351-4500
Direct: 212-351-4670
Email: kstandard@ebglaw.com

Jane R. Stern
Former Program Director
New York Community Trust
386 Columbus Avenue, Apt 11B.
New York, NY 10024
Tel. 212-595-5323
Email: jstern.office@gmail.com

Madeline C. Stoller
Former Program Director
Public Service Network, New York City Bar
400 East 56th Street
New York, NY 10022
Tel. 212-888-6011
917-579-9461
Email: madelinecstoller@yahoo.com

Justin L. Vigdor
Senior Counsel
Boylan Brown
2400 Chase Square
Rochester, NY 14604
T.585-232-5300 Ext. 228
Email: jvigdor@boylanbrown.com

Attorney Emeritus Program Co-Chairs

John D. Feerick
Director and Founder
Feerick Center for Social Justice
Fordham University School of Law
33 West 60th St., 9th Floor
New York, NY 10023
Tel. 212-636-6873
Email: jfeerick@law.fordham.com

Fern Schair
Advisory Board, Chair
Feerick Center for Social Justice
Fordham University School of Law
33 West 60th St., 9th Floor
New York, NY 10023
Tel. 212-636-7746
Email: schair@law.fordham.edu

Ex Officio

Hon. Fern A. Fisher
Deputy Chief Administrative Judge for New York City Courts
New York State Unified Court System

Antonio E. Galvao, Esq.
Counsel to the Chief Judge
140 Grand Street, Suite 704
White Plains, NY 10601
Tel. 914- 997-7980
Email: agalvao@courts.state.ny.us

Feerick Center for Social Justice of Fordham Law School

Dora Galacatos
Senior Counsel
Feerick Center for Social Justice
Fordham University School of Law
33 West 60th St., 9th Floor
New York, NY 10023
Tel. 212-636-7747
Email: galacatos@law.fordham.com

Robert J. Reilly
Assistant Dean
Feerick Center for Social Justice
Fordham University School of Law
33 West 60th St., 9th Floor
New York, NY 10023
Tel. 212-636-6807
Email: rreilly@law.fordham.com

Wilma Tamayo-Abreu
Administrative-Programmatic Coordinator
Feerick Center for Social Justice
Fordham Law School
33 West 60th Street, 9th Floor
New York, New York 10023
Tel. 212-636-7671
E-mail: wtamayoabreu@law.fordham.edu

Ayanthi Gunawardana
NYC Civic Corps Member – Attorney Emeritus Program Coordinator
Feerick Center for Social Justice
Fordham University School of Law
33 West 60th Street, 9th Floor
New York, NY 10023
Tel. 212-930-8872
Email: agunawardana1@law.fordham.edu

Joanna Laine
NYC Civic Corps Member – Attorney Emeritus Program Coordinator
Feerick Center for Social Justice
Fordham University School of Law
33 West 60th Street, 9th Floor
New York, NY 10023
Tel. 212-930-8871
Email: jlaine@law.fordham.edu