Fordham Law School banner photo

Attorney Emeritus Program Council Members

Ex Officio
  • Hon. Fern A. Fisher, Deputy Chief Administrative Judge for New York City Courts/Director, Access to Justice Programs, New York State Unified Court System
  • Antonio E. Galvao, Esq., Counsel to the Chief Judge, New York State Unified Court System


  • John D. Feerick, Founder and Director; Feerick Center for Social Justice at Fordham Law School
  • Fern Schair, Advisory Board Chair; Feerick Center for Social Justice at Fordham Law School

    Council Members

    • Robert Abrams, Stroock & Stroock & Lavan LLP
    • Steve Banks, Attorney in Chief, The Legal Aid Society
    • T. Andrew Brown, Brown & Hutchinson
    • Kathy Hirata Chin, Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft LLP
    • Catherine Christian, Office of the Special Narcotics Prosecutor, New York County District Attorney's Office
    • Jeannie Costello, Executive Director, Brooklyn Bar Association - Volunteer Lawyers Project, Inc.
    • Natalie Gomez-Velez, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, CUNY Law School
    • Stephen W. Greiner, Counsel, Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP
    • Elizabeth Hubbard, Suffolk County
    • William F. Kuntz II, Baker & Hostetler LLP
    • James L. Magavern, Counsel, Magavern Magavern Grimm
    • Christopher B. O'Malley, Executive Director, The IOLA Fund of the State of New York
    • Bettina B. Plevan, Proskauer Rose LLP
    • M. Catherine Richardson, Bond, Schoeneck & King, PLLC
    • Alan Rothstein, General Counsel, New York City Bar Association
    • Hon. Israel Rubin, Counsel, Greenberg Traurig LLP
    • David Rudenstine, Professor, Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law
    • William T. Russell Jr., Partner, Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP
    • Patricia E. Salkin, Director, Government Law Center at Albany Law School
    • Catherine Samuels, Former Director, Access to Justice Program, Open Society Institute 
    • Cynthia Schrock Seeley, President, Women's Bar Association of the State of New York
    • Robert C. Sheehan, Pro Bono Partner, Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom
    • Kenneth G. Standard, General Counsel, Epstein Becker & Green P.C.
    • Jane R. Stern, Former Program Director, New York Communitry Trust
    • Madeline C. Stoller, Former Chair, Public Service Network, New York City Bar Association
    • Justin L. Vigdor, Senior Counsel, Boylan Brown