Fordham Completes Amazing Year on ADR Competition Circuit

May 26, 2005

In 2005, the society had one of its most successful years to date. The winning seasons started early as Bill Belitsky, '06 and Lori Moses, '06 finished 5th in the nation at the National ABA Negotiation Competition.

In March, W. Dyer Halpern, '06 and Chuck Xu, '08 made the finals and finished 3rd in the Nation at the Robert R. Merhige National Environmental Negotiation Competition.

In April, the society's winning ways continued. Gillian Groarke, '06 and Scott Gleason '06 came in 4th in the Nation in the International Online Negotiation Competition (ICODR).

The society also did impressively at the Willem C. Vis International Arbitration Competition where Joshua S. Pergament won the Martin Domke Award for best oral advocate in the General Rounds.

Finally, two of the society's 1L's did spectacularly at the ABA Representation in Mediation Competition where Stephen Grable, '07 and Seth Piken, '07 were national runners up, finishing second in the country!

The Society is already gearing up for the 2005-2006 competition season and plans to continue its winning ways.