Fordham Law School banner photo

Law School Advisory Committee

The alumni who make up the Fordham Law School Advisory Committee (LAC) support the Law School's mission to prepare students for a career of leadership and service.  Their goals are to: 
  • Increase the number of leadership donors to the School through gifts to the Annual Fund
  • Increase awareness of the School’s programs, services, and reputation throughout the legal community
  • Serve as a source of new ideas regarding the betterment of the Law School 
  • Provide advice to improve overall fundraising efforts of the Law School 
  • Discuss current legal issues at Committee meetings that are relevant to the Law School

Membership Responsibilities:

  • Attend Advisory Committee Meetings (3 meetings total)
  • Make a gift to the Annual Fund
  • Identify Leadership Gifts for the Annual Fund by suggesting classmates and colleagues to be contacted

LAC Chair:
Edward M. Joyce  '86 

LAC Members:
Raymond J. Aab '77    
Desmond T. Barry Jr.  '73
Laurie Berke-Weiss  '83
Robert D. Bickford, Jr. '74
Peter Brown Jr.  '75 
Joseph A. Boyle '89
Edmund J.  Burns  '67
Willaim Campbell  '85
Gordon Caplan  '91  
Vincent R. Cappucci  '84
Leslie E. Chebli '98
Leslie D. Corwin  '73
Denis Cronin  '72
William F. Dahill  '91
Joseph De Simone  '94
Marshal S. Endick  '70
Stephen P. Farrell  '71
Brian J. Gallagher  '64
George Edward Grace  '91
Edward Greason  '91
Christopher J. Gulotta  '88 
Gerad V. Hannon  '77
Richard K. Hayes  '87
Vilia B. Hayes  '80
David E. Joyce  '81
Sean F. Kane  '98    
John Kenney  '69   
Richard Koehler  '78    
Matthew E. Langer  '98    
Laura E. Longobardi  '86   
John Madden  '75  
Kathryn V. McCulloch '76   
William McInerney '84
Matthew McLaughlin '94
Michael McNamara '83
William J. Miller '99   
Patricia Murphy '81  
Peter Neckles '77  
Jack E. Pace III '98   
Ruth D. Raisfeld '80  
Andrew G. Rak '81
Richard R. Reilly  '80
James Rizzo '90
William J. Rizzo  '93 
Michael R. Rosella  '81
Robert L. Salzberg  '73
John M. Shields '92
Anthony Sorge '65
Thomas McC Souther '84
Paul B. Sweeney '92
Steven M. Swirsky '78
Michael E. Twomey '74
Steven P. Vincent '83
Susan Marren Whelan '84 
John H. Wilkinson '65
John D. Winter '81
John Wolff '76

Meeting Dates: October 22, 2012, February 12, 2013 and June 4, 2013
All meetings are held at 8:15 a.m. at Kelley Drye & Warren (101 Park Avenue at the corner of East 40th Street)